Skip to main content
'''Ryan Paul Jones''' (born 13 March 1981 in Newport, Wales|Newport) is a Wales international rugby union player who plays at Number eight (rugby union)|number eight, Flanker (rugby union)|blindside flanker or Lock (rugby union)|second row for Bristol Rugby. He has been involved in three Grand Slam (rugby union)|Grand Slam wins, in 2005 Six Nations Championship|2005, as captain in 2008 Six Nations Championship|2008, and 2012 Six Nations Championship|2012. He is one of a small group of Welsh players to have won three Grand Slam (rugby union)|Grand Slams including Gethin Jenkins, Adam Rhys Jones|Adam Jones, Gareth Edwards, Gerald Davies and JPR Williams.
Birth nameRyan Paul Jones
Birth date{{birth date and age|1981|3|13|df=y}}
Birth placeNewport, Wales|Newport, Wales
Weight{{convert|114|kg|stlb lb|abbr=on}}
Nickname| occupation =
SchoolBassaleg Comprehensive School
Spouse| children =
Relatives| ru_currentposition =
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid